Proposal by the Nomination Committee to the Board of OEM International AB

At the 2011 annual general meeting of OEM International AB, the company's nomination committee recommends the re-election of board members Ulf Barkman, Hans Franzén, Agne Svenberg, Jerker Löfgren, Petter Stillström and Lars-Åke Rydh. It is recommended that Lars-Åke Rydh will be re-elected as chairman.

The proposal is supported by the company's shareholders, accounting for approximately 80 % of the votes and approximately 45 % of the number of shares.

The members of the nomination committee and information about the present board members can be found on OEM International's web site

This information is of the type that the company is obliged to publish in accordance with the Swedish Securities Market Act. The information was made public on 18 March 2011 at 14.00 CET.

Tranås, 18 March 2011

The nomination committee

OEM International's annual general meeting will be held on 3 May 2011 at the Best Western Hotel, Tranås Statt, Storgatan 22 in Tranås.

For further information, please contact the chairman of the nomination committee, Lars-Åke Rydh, by telephone +46 (0)70-5924570 or alternatively by e-mail

OEM International AB, with its head office in Tranås, Sweden, comprises 20 operational units in 13 countries. The group trades in industrial components and systems for industrial automation. In simple terms, OEM acts as an alternative for manufacturers to selling through their own companies