The Nomination Committee’s proposal for Board of Directors to Bong’s AGM 2017

Bong AB has convened the AGM 2017 to be held on 17 May 2017. At the time of issue of the notice to the AGM, the Nomination Committee had not yet presented its proposals for board members, Chairman of the Board and fees to the Board (agenda items 10-12). The Nomination Committee has now informed the company of its proposals in accordance with the below to be resolved upon at the AGM.

The Nomination Committee proposes election of Håkan Gunnarsson and Stefan Lager as new board members. Further, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the board members Eric Joan, Stéphane Hamelin, Mikael Ekdahl, Christian Paulsson and Helena Persson. Consequently, the Board is proposed to consist of seven board members. The Nomination Committee proposes that Christian Paulsson is re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Fees to the board members shall be paid with SEK 300,000 to the Chairman and SEK 150,000 to each of the other board members elected by the General Meeting and not employed with the company. Fees for work in the Audit Committee shall be paid with SEK 100,000 to the Chairman and SEK 50,000 to each member.

Håkan Gunnarsson (born 1969), BSc in Business Administration and Economics, is since 1 January 2017 CEO and President of Bong AB. Håkan Gunnarsson previously held the position as CFO of Bong AB since 2012 and before that several positions within the Bong group. Prior to joining Bong, he held the position as Business Controller at Tarkett Sommer.

Stefan Lager (born 1962), education in management and datalogy, is Senior Vice President Sales Europe and Americas of the Beijer Electronics group. Stefan Lager was previously Managing Director for PostNord Fulfilment AB in the PostNord group. Stefan Lager has extensive international experience and has held several leading positions at PostNord and Strålfors, including Head of Fulfilment Division, CIO and Vice President Operations and Business Development. Before that, Stefan Lager held a number of leading positions at Flextronics International, Viasystems Sweden and Ericsson.

For a presentation of the other board members proposed for election, please see Bong’s website, 

Bong’s Nomination Committee ahead of the AGM 2017 consists of Stéphane Hamelin (Holdham S.A.), Christian Paulsson (Paulsson Advisory AB) and Ulf Hedlundh (Svolder Aktiebolag).

Kristianstad, 26 April 2017

For further information, contact Christian Paulsson, Nomination Committee, Bong AB.
Telephone +46 702 11 00 10.

The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out above, at 8.40 CET on 26 April 2017.