On 7 March 2017, Destia Group Plc’s Annual General Meeting adopted the company’s Annual accounts and consolidated financial statements for 2016 and granted the members of the Board of Directors as well as the President and CEO discharge from liability.

The General Meeting resolved, in accordance with the Board of Directors’ proposal, that no dividend or repayment of capital be paid for the financial year ended on 31 December 2016. The General Meeting resolved also that the accrued interest 1.2 million euros and repayment 1.5 million euros of the hybrid loan from Ahlström Capital Oy as well as the accrued interest 2.5 million euros of earlier converted hybrid loan from AC Infra Oy, total amount 5.2 million euros will be paid to the owners.

Board membership and remuneration

Destia Group’s Annual General Meeting resolved that the number of Board members is seven. Arto Räty was re-elected Chair of the Board. Marcus Ahlström, Hans Sohlström and Tero Telaranta will continue as Board members. Pasi Koota, Juha Nurmi and Arto Pohjonen were elected as new Board members. Pasi Koota will start in Ahlström Capital Oy on 1st of April 2017 as Chief Financial Officer, Juha Nurmi works in Fennovoima Oy as Senior Advisor and Arto Pohjonen is Managing Director of Lujatalo Oy. All members elected to the Board of Directors have agreed to accept their positions.

The Annual General Meeting resolved that the Chair is paid a yearly remuneration fee EUR 50,000 and the members EUR 30,000 per year. No remuneration will be paid to representatives of the Company’s shareholder.

Election of the auditor and audit fee

The General Meeting elected the firm of auditors KPMG Oy Ab as the company's auditor. The auditor with principal responsibility is Virpi Halonen (Authorized Public Accountant). The audit fee will be paid as invoiced and approved.

Constitutive Meeting of Destia Group Plc’s Board of Directors

Destia Group Plc’s Board of Directors’ organising meeting was held on 7 March 2017. In the meeting the Board of Directors elected Hans Sohlström to serve as the Vice Chair of the Board. An Audit Committee was established to assist the work of the Board of Directors. Pasi Koota was elected Chair of the Audit Committee, with Marcus Ahlström and Juha Nurmi as members.

Based on the Board's independence evaluation, all members of the Board are independent of the company and the owner with the following exceptions: Arto Räty is not independent of the Company nor the owner, Pasi Koota, Hans Sohlström and Tero Telaranta are not independent of the owner.

Further information: Hannu Leinonen, President and CEO, tel. + 358 20 444 4000